springtime headbands

IMG_1096

With Easter on the way, I’ve been in the mood to create some floral headpieces. I’m also going to have a little egg-dying party, so I thought it would be fun to dress up some bunny ears, so everyone can have a pair.

IMG_1173

 

Simple floral headbands are relaxing to make–just ribbon-wrap a plain band and hot-glue silk or paper flowers. Even if the flowers haven’t actually bloomed in the garden, you can still look like springtime.

IMG_1109

earsphoto

It’s even easier to create a unique set of rabbit ears. I found these nice fluffy ones at the craft store. I had some floral garland, arranged it to my liking, and glued in place.

IMG_1122

 

IMG_1178

Of course there’s always the classic bow.

IMG_1179

I had a lot of these chiffon rosettes that I made a while ago, and I was happy to find a use for some of them.

IMG_1219

 

I also had some scraps of lace and pearl, so I decided to try and fashion my own set of ears to attach to a plain band for a different look.

IMG_1175

I picked up some other springtime goodies at the craft store. So far, I’ve just made some little decorations out of them, but I’m tempted to try a bird’s nest headband or one with a row of pastel peeps.

That’s all for now. Happy crafting!

 

 

4 thoughts on “springtime headbands

  1. ohhhh I love those felt peeps they are so adorable! Now I am tempted to make some handmade felt peeps since peeps both the food peeps and the felt peeps are not available here. Wow I love how you decorated those bunny ears, what a nice gift to give to your party guests! If I were living in the U.S. I would of been heading over to the dollar store to get some bunny ears and Easter stuff too. Also love your headbands, I made a few headband ones before, and then switched over to putting them on elastic bands so it can be more of a boho style because I sort of like the boho look mixed with romantic look. I love the pastels in the headband you posted on poupee, the colors are so pretty.

    • Thanks for your sweet comments. Your headbands are so pretty too, and I always like to hear about different methods to make them. I made some more bunny ears this afternoon- and I should probably stop now, but they are so fun and easy. Thanks again. Hope you have a lovely day!

    • Oh thank you so much! I’m finding it lots of fun to do these little Easter crafts and sewing. My life is rather busy at the moment, so I don’t have the time (or energy) for anything too ambitious. But sometimes it’s the little projects that turn out to be my favorites. Thanks always!

Leave a Reply

