tutu day

time for tutus
Groundhog’s Day was a couple of days ago, and while that is a fine holiday, it occurred to me that February 2nd could also be “Tutu Day.” After all, we can always use an excuse to celebrate our favorite ballets, and I know I appreciate any reason to wear a tutu skirt…
IMG_6756
I have a couple of these long tulle skirts. I love them for special occasions.
IMG_7056
and I wear these shorter skirts practically every day with leggings and boots.
tutu1tutu2
tutu3
Some vintage tutu prints I have around my house.
5624318688_942a046ae4
Shop Window
The glorious tutus at Repetto Paris. I would love to get there one day.
dreamstime_131856865b15d1
Some background information on tutus and the making of Swan Lake costumes.
49393b3f6ce6c5a7361c6ca3c37d0a15
My tutu love pin board
I ended my Tutu Day by listening to my Coppelia record about four times and sewing little tutu costumes for Rapunzel and Elsa.
photo 3 photo 2
Have a lovely day!
3 thoughts on “tutu day

Leave a Reply

