cinderella ballet birthday

Cinderella Ballet Birthday
For this party, I chose a Cinderella ballet theme. Cinderella is such a playful and whimsical ballet, and everyone knows the story. It was a good excuse to round up all the vintage storybook editions of the tale I could find for guests to peruse.
cinderella collage1
 I gave myself full reign to go overboard with all the pink and girly touches!IMG_4797
One of my favorite parts of the Cinderella ballet is the dance that Cinderella performs with her broom, so I decided to make place cards by decorating tiny brooms with little rosettes and ribbons.
IMG_4789

The tulle poms were a lot fun to make, but of course I have a real weakness for tulle.
IMG_4801
A quick and easy sign
IMG_5703
IMG_8039
IMG_5746
Any excuse to wear a tiara…
IMG_8033
IMG_8037IMG_8034
I really like the imagery of the carriage. It’s so magical!
IMG_8038
And glass slippers of course!
IMG_8036
That’s all for now. Stay tuned for the conclusion of ballet party week with Sleeping Beauty!
One thought on “cinderella ballet birthday

  1. This is just beautiful, every last detail screams “Cinderella”! I absolutely love your cake with the clock and the carriage and the pumpkin. And the little brooms, so cute. Your blog is so putting me in the mood to actually decorate this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

