fall-la-la-la

IMG_7629

For the past few years it seems I start my Christmas preparations earlier and earlier…

When I was little, I often got upset that Thanksgiving, and indeed a good measure of the entire autumn season, got trampled over in the rush to emphasize Christmas. Being a November baby, I always had a fondness for the quiet fall days.

And I still wait for advent or at least until after Thanksgiving to really decorate and immerse myself in full Christmas spirit. However, if you enjoy making your gifts or holiday sewing and crafting, one month is just not enough time! So in the fifty or so days we have until Christmas, I’ll try to gently work on my projects and gifts so hopefully I won’t be in a frenzy come mid-December.

I know I’ll never be one of those people who has all their shopping done by Halloween. I will always sew and bake and shop up until Christmas Eve, but hopefully by getting an early start, I’ll enjoy the season with a bit more calm!

3 thoughts on “fall-la-la-la

  1. Pingback: The great things about Christmas… | cat out the bag

Leave a Reply

