lesson bag

I love anything with ruffles or bows. And this bag pattern had them both, so I had to give it a try. For the fabric, I used some Lecien scraps I had around my sewing room. It ended up depleting my stash of lace trim, but it was a fun project and it makes a nice tote for piano books. The tutorial is in Japanese, but there are plenty of photos and diagrams to work with. You could also take a shortcut and just sew some bows or ruffles on an old or pre-made tote bag.

Image

Image

Image

I like to think of the Lesson Bag as the sister of my go-to Library & Cafe tote that I made a while back using the same fabrics.

IMG_5234

Leave a Reply

